fbpx

The Ultimate Colored Pencil Reviews

Over the next few months I am going to be conducting reviews of nearly all major colored pencil brands–from Prismacolor and Polychromos to Crayola and Sargent. I have created a review sheet on which I will analyze and track important aspects of each colored pencil brand, including ease of coloring, quality of color, etc.

Many of these brands have even given me extra products to giveaway to you–my awesome followers!

My hope is that by providing you this detailed and honest analysis of the pencils you will have the information you need to find the best pencils available within your budget.

So bookmark this page and check back daily for current reviews and giveaways. Check each section below for the most current information.


Current Giveaways

Coming Soon! 😉


Completed Reviews

Prismacolor Premier Colored Pencils

PRISMACOLOR PREMIER REVIEW

Crayola Color Escapes Premium Colored Pencils

CRAYOLA COLOR ESCAPES

Tombow Recycled Colored Pencil Review

TOMBOW RECYCLED

Tombow Irojiten Colored Pencil Review

TOMBOW IROJITEN


Upcoming Reviews

More to come soon!

11 comments… add one
  • Tami Dec 30, 2016 @ 19:28

    I love my prisma’s 🙂 <3 Thank you for all you do Jennifer ! Happy new year to you steve, the kids, mishka and rose 🙂

    • Jennifer Stay Jan 5, 2017 @ 15:34

      Thank you so much Tami! You’re so sweet and wonderful. 🙂

    • Maxwell Nov 12, 2020 @ 13:21

      Back when you created that comment I didn’t know about this website but now it’s past that comment so right now when I’m create this comment it is Thursday, November 12 TH

  • Charlotte Kunkel Jan 3, 2017 @ 13:18

    I’m very excited that you are doing this review as I am new to adult coloring. My first purchase was the Sargent 36 which are hard & hurt my hands after a short time. I bought a set of Staedtler 20 which are much better but wish I could afford a larger set. Hoping your review of the Crayola brand will be a good choice for me. Hope you’re having a great day! ?

    • Jennifer Stay Jan 12, 2017 @ 11:50

      Thank you Charlotte!

  • Nathalie Jan 9, 2017 @ 15:45

    looking forward to your upcoming reviews.I am new to the adult coloring world and someone I know gave me a few things to get started with.My concern is that the pencils she gave me are cheap and have lead in them.Are there alternative pencils that are made without lead?

  • Diana Feb 12, 2017 @ 0:19

    Very useful

  • Lisa L Paulson Mar 7, 2017 @ 4:36

    The amount.of depth you use in your coloring blows my mind.

  • Jessica Apr 9, 2017 @ 2:12

    Hi. Is your testpaper printeble i would love to have them in my binder for when im coloring ?

  • Roberta Aug 15, 2017 @ 11:03

    Hi Jennifer,

    I really need to stop watching your reviews!!! LOL… You really do give good realistic reviews and then I end up purchasing the items!! BAD and ADDICTIVE!! You and Steve are a great team and thank you for taking the time for all you guys do

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.