Coloring Bliss header image
Coloring Pages Banner
Bliss Booster Coloring Membership
Faber-Castell Polychromos

Faber-Castell Polychromos Colored Pencils Review

– Posted in: Colored Pencils Coloring Reviews

Polychromos Giveaway

Polychromos are considered by many to be some of the best colored pencils on the market. But are they all that they’re cracked up to be? They cost more than most colored pencils, so are they worth the money? Watch my in-depth and honest review of these colored pencils below.

Not only do I address how well they color, but I also test how well they blend using Gamsol, a white colored pencil, a colorless blender and more. I also test how well they show up on black. Let’s just say that by the end of my review you should have a really good idea whether or not these pencils are right for you.

In the second half of the video I do a real-world demonstration by coloring a cute little hen that I drew. This coloring page is available as a download to my Premium Members.

To Like, Subscribe and Comment on this video, please click the “YouTube” icon in the bottom-right corner of the video above.

Downloads

PREMIUM MEMBERS click the image below to download the hen coloring page:

Little Hen Bird Art

CLICK IMAGE TO DOWNLOAD

Click the images below to see larger versions:

IMPORTANT NOTE: the colors seen in the images below DO NOT exactly match the colors you will get with these pencils.

Faber-Castell Polychromos Test Worksheet

CLICK TO SEE FULL SIZED WORKSHEET

Faber-Castell Polychromos Colored Drawing

CLICK TO SEE FULL SIZED DRAWING

Faber-Castell Polychromos 12 Swatch Chart

CLICK TO SEE FULL SIZED CHART

Faber-Castell Polychromos 60 Swatch Chart

CLICK TO SEE FULL SIZED CHART

Products Shown in Video:

Buy Polychromos Colored Pencils Open-Stock: http://www.dpbolvw.net/click-8269188-11424558

Related Videos

CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD THE BLANK COLOR CHARTS

22 comments… add one

Related Posts

22 comments… add one
  • Chellie June 26, 2017, 4:29 am

    I love to watch your YouTube channel, not only are you a great Teacher, your voice is soothing and I have learned a lot from the short time since I found your channel. I also ordered some PC’s due to your review. Loved the lil hen, so cute!

  • Shashi Christina Smith June 26, 2017, 4:25 pm

    Thank you for the great tutorials and reviews. You are so real and humble!

  • LindaWhitaker June 26, 2017, 6:50 pm

    Thank you for putting all the swatch sheets on line.

  • Beverly June 26, 2017, 7:30 pm

    Love watching your show on fb. I’d love to enter the contest and I’d love to win for my birthday which is July 5 🙂

  • carol cowan June 26, 2017, 8:30 pm

    awesome colouring ideas and contests. Great pencil crayons would love a set for sure

  • Kelley Callahan June 28, 2017, 12:23 pm

    Love your reviewsand folowing you on Pinterest!!

    • Jennifer Stay June 28, 2017, 1:12 pm

      Thank you Kelley! 🙂

  • Dawn June 28, 2017, 1:46 pm

    Jennifer…..Your tutorials are the best. You take the time to explain things completely through. I broke down and bought some odorless mineral spirits and a blending stub! I am currently working on your blending rules of 3! Loved the print out also on your lessons on blending! Love You!!

  • Kim Haygood June 28, 2017, 4:30 pm

    Thanks for all the tips and beautiful coloring pages.

  • Fern Curtis June 28, 2017, 6:08 pm

    Jennifer,
    Loved how in depth you were with this review. Would love to have a set of these to join my small collection!

  • Diana Isle June 29, 2017, 12:31 am

    Just wanted to let you know how happy I am that I found you and how much I enjoy your Facebook group, your website, your artwork and your videos.

  • Cheryl Rigney June 30, 2017, 8:44 am

    I am enjoying your pencil reviews. Your little red hen is adorable. Great coloring tips.

  • AlyB July 1, 2017, 12:39 pm

    They do blend well. But you could make even Rose Art pencils blend well! I’m entered and hope you draw my name! Thanks for everything

  • Cathy July 4, 2017, 2:39 pm

    Love your work! Thanks for sharing your pages with yes.

  • Marissa July 4, 2017, 5:59 pm

    To become a member is it free to become a member or is it like you get a free 31 days then if you don’t like the membership then can you cancel it ?I would love it to be free membership

    • Jennifer Stay July 5, 2017, 4:47 pm

      It’s completely free Marissa. 🙂 The only thing I require to signup is an email address. I do have my paid “Premium Membership” but that is separate from my free.

  • Jody Savage July 4, 2017, 10:57 pm

    it says I got 15 or 16 credits not ll.
    thankyou!

  • Jody Savage July 4, 2017, 10:58 pm

    thankyou

  • Jenn August 11, 2017, 7:32 am

    Thank you for your reviews, tutorials, and coloring pages. I recently became a premium member and have been enjoying the extra coloring pages. Do you have more reviews coming? Would love to see Marco Raffine aquarelle and their Fine Art Pencils as well as Gelly Roll pens.

  • Suzanne September 25, 2017, 6:46 am

    I love watching you on YouTube and would like to join the free members thing buy I can’t find out how to do that, I can only see the premium one which is monthly payments. Can you tell me where I’m going wrong pls. Thank you

  • Donna Hughes October 15, 2017, 6:10 pm

    Jennifer….oh my. Do you realize how much time you have saved me with these swatches and the color wheel. TONS!!! I am new to this medium of art but realized early on that I needed more organization…help early into this journey. I knew I needed swatches and that packet you created with the color wheel was spot on! Thank you so much for taking the time to do this type of stuff and your willingness to share my dear.

Leave a Comment

[bws_google_captcha]